Reviews

Dreamcatcher cabins is the best place I’ve ever stayed in. It is such an amazing and unique place and gives you the perfect Scottish experience.

The cabin was truly magical. Nestled up in the forest with its fairly lights, outdoor bath tub and fire stove. It’s very romantic and relaxing being able to chill out in the bath with a glass of Prosecco and listen to the many animals around you.

The sleep was great too. The duvet was extremely cosy as well as the bed. We were warm at all times with the many heat sources which was great with the cold weather!

Brian and Fiona were such amazing hosts and their son Jamie makes a cracking cup of tea! They recommended we walked up Ben A’an which was a great hike and the views at the top were outstanding. It was great to see some highland cows on route as well!

I would highly recommend you stay here! “

Jamie Fieldhouse Avatar
Jamie Fieldhouse
03/12/18

Brilliant stay. Cosy room, fully heated, comfortable, clean and tidy. Champagne was waiting for us on arival. Outdoor bath was a treat, as was sitting by the fire out on the balcony each night. Would 100% recommend.

Stephen Dawoud Avatar
Stephen Dawoud
29/09/18

Spent valentines here.. AMAZING! there was two beautiful roses and chilled procescco when we arrived.

Fiona and her family are so nice and ready to help with anything.

The cabin itself was warm with a huge heavy duvet and the best pillows ever!

The stove was so toasty and warm, made it nice to sit outside - we spent most our time outside by it.

It's the ideal place to disconnect from the world and reconnect your relationship.

The bath was a dream.. hot bubble bath with glass of procescco outside.. a lovely experience💞

would 100% recommend staying here.. i can't wait to stay again in the future ☺ xxx

Sarah Macphail Avatar
Sarah Macphail
16/02/19

Amazing Location for a 2 night break! Facilities were fantastic, we ended up cooking our own meals every night - we brought quite a lot of things but didn’t need half. Crockery, pans etc were all included. The cabins were very clean & with the blinds were warm & private, great addition!

Completely eco friendly & was a great relaxing break listening to the wildlife! We did walk to the two local villages also which had some nice pubs!

Fiona was so nice and helpful - gifting us with Prosecco & bathbombs! Everything was explained when we spoke to her!

We would love to return soon! Thanks for having us.

Tannith McDaid-Teasdale Avatar
Tannith McDaid-Teasdale
23/02/19

Had a lovely overnight stay here last night with my partner for my birthday. we stayed at the foxes lair. We were told to head straight for the cabin as the door was open so didn't get to meet the owners. The cabin was beautiful and we quickly set about lighting the candles and fire as it was pitch black at half 3. I'd recommend bringing a box of firelighters as we didn't think to bring any but luckily there was 1 firelighter left in a box. My partner enjoyed taking charge of the fire and collecting the wood. We used the gas stove for cooking which was great as it still felt like cooking outdoors. The owners had left us a bottle of prosecco in the cool box which was a lovely gesture. The cabin could benefit from a lot more candles and lanterns this time of year as it was very dark but we had brought a torch which helped when cooking. The bedroom was lovely and cosy with the heating on. This switched off after a while and we couldn't get it to go back on but the thick duvet made up for this. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. The outdoor bath was amazing and there was plenty of hot water. Such a lovely place to visit and even though its near the road, you still feel like it's in the middle of nowhere as its very private. I would like to visit again, maybe in summertime so we could benefit from more daylight and have a bbq. Beautiful cabins in a very lovely area.

Louise McCambridge Avatar
Louise McCambridge
01/12/18

life changing experience

Douglas Barton Avatar
Douglas Barton
05/11/18

How do I even begin to leave a review?! 5 stars are not enough! This experience was a 10! What an amazing break away from reality! Being disconnected from the world and having time just to be together was invaluable. The cabin itself was so cosy and inviting in the day with the log fire and fantastic heating inside. At night with the fairy lights, candles and fire made for one of the most romantic holidays we have ever had. We really did not want to leave! Every morning we had a visit from 2 beautiful red squirrels that we named Hamish and Dougal. What an amazing way to start the day in a beautiful place! Could not recommend it enough! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin. We will cherish the memories forever! Marelle and Dave x

Marelle Gillian Avatar
Marelle Gillian
02/11/18

Spent the weekend here to celebrate my 40th and what a place it is, from the moment you pull up in the car all your stress vanished, the cabin was lovely so well thought out and every detail is perfect, we thought it would be a bit chilly in bed on a night but how wrong were we it was roasting under that duvet, the outside bath was so relaxing even when the temperature dropped, there was more than enough hot water to keep the temperature up, we never saw anyone else in any other cabin the whole weekend so is lovely and private to just switch off and relax. Can’t wait to come again

Christopher Maughan Avatar
Christopher Maughan
08/10/18

Can’t recommend this place enough ❤️ we absolutely loved every minute! walking up the fairy light path to our cabin was so pretty and then arriving to a birthday cake and prosecco as it was my partners birthday (thanks so much) all the little extras really makes the place special from the wood carvings, to the fur throw at the fire, the red squirrel running about and the fairy lights in the bedroom! After meeting Fiona & Brian you can tell how passionate they are about this place and you can really tell it’s not just a ‘job’ for them! And only a short drive from stunning scenery, walks and loads of activities! We will definitely be back! It is the ultimate place to relax and unwind ❤️ thanks again! xxx

Louise Affleck Avatar
Louise Affleck
13/11/18

WOW.

What an incredible place for a romantic getaway.

As soon as we arrived we had our own car parking space with a carving of a red squirrel matching our cabin. This is next to an organised recycling bin shelter and log store with what seems to be a never ending supply of logs. Each path was well signposted for each individual cabin and even the walk up to our cabin through the woods was lovely.

The cabin was perfectly set up on arrival with a lovely chilled bottle of Prosecco waiting in the cool box. All we had to do was light the candles, light the fire and pull down the well installed blinds when it got a bit chilly. The outdoor bath was a great touch and the water was roasting.

Inside the cabin we had probably the comfiest bed and pillows I’ve ever used. The shower was fantastic and the composting toilet was not be feared as first thought. Just make sure you read the folder before you use it.

We brought our own small BBQ but there are pots if you want to use the stove. This was used to boil the whistling kettle both mornings for our tea which we drank whilst watching the red squirrels bounding about the forest all around. We also had a Tawny owl perched directly above our cabin keeping an eye on us, we called him Trevor.

We will definitely be back one day and we will never forget our weekend together in the forest in the stunning Red squirrels drey.

Douglas Rae Avatar
Douglas Rae
04/03/19

Having just returned from a weekend away at Dreamcatcher Cabins in the Fox's Lair I really couldn't recommend this place enough!! It's everything you need for a secluded romantic getaway!! The no electricity and all lit by candles and fairy lights on a night is the perfect way to relax and unwind (it really is as gorgeous as the photos show... If not more)! Once we got the log burner going it was lovely and cosy and the tartan blankets were a brilliant extra touch to wrap up in on the sofa! I could go on all day about this place, Brian and Fiona have done a fantastic job and all the little extra touches really make it! I cant wait to book up again as we will most DEFINITELY be returning!! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!!!

Sarah Glendinning Avatar
Sarah Glendinning
02/09/18

And into the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul. - John Muir

Omg just back from staying in the Badger Sett with my hubby as a birthday surprise for him. Tranquil, inner peace and memories to cherish for a life time.

Roaring fire, owls hooting, donkey braying and Mr Rocky Robin paying us a visit each morning.

Lots of thought has gone into creating this natures paradise.

No words can express what an amazing weekend we had.

xx

Kay Mcinally Avatar
Kay Mcinally
25/11/18

Wow what a place!

Me and my boyfriend are just back from celebrating his birthday at ‘Jays Nest’.

What a special, different and romantic little place.

Fiona went above and beyond with a welcome package for us and was at hand with directions and any help over the weekend.

I could not recommend Dream catcher cabins more, I am devastated for our short trip to be over.

I didn’t know what to take away with us, and definitely over packed.

Just take yourself, some comfy warm pjs, good food and drink and enjoy yourself!

Thankyou again for such a wonderful magical experience.

❤️✨

Becky Leigh Avatar
Becky Leigh
16/12/18

Wow, what an amazing place you’ve created!! We stayed in the Red Squirrel � cabin and it was so peaceful. There is no WiFi so being frequent face-bookers we felt a bit weird about this! BUT turns out we didn’t even miss it as the surroundings and facilities were so amazing, and we had each other! We had so much fun!! Loved the endless supply of hot water in the bath, the fairy lights and candles, the amazingly comfy bed and the scrabble!! We will definitely be coming back ��

Jo McHugh Avatar
Jo McHugh
22/11/18

Me & my boyfriend stayed here last Monday, absolutely loved it! Started off with our surprise bottle of Prosecco 🥂... we brought our own disposable bbq to make some dins 🍔 & then chilled in the bath when it went dark with all the fairy lights on and candles lit (it was very romantic 🤪) ! We stayed in the Fox’s Den 🦊... loved the fox theme throughout the whole cabin! Can’t wait to book up again 🤗!

Danielle Sartain Avatar
Danielle Sartain
28/08/18

First and foremost, Fiona and Brian are, undoubtedly, two of the most welcoming and friendly hosts I have ever encountered. Any problem, any size, any time; they're on it. Next, we were astounded at the detail of the cabins. Everything imaginable was catered and prepped for, including the warmth of the cabins throughout the day and night, which we were not expecting. The 'Unplugged' aspect of our stay was what made it so special, as we only used candles and a fire for light, making it perfect for a romantic getaway.

Furthermore, the plethora of activities in the surrounding area make for an exciting stay wherever your interests lie.

Snow, Rain, Wind or Shine, 'Dreamcatcher Cabins' is the essential retreat.

As my friend Arnold Schwarzenegger says, "I'll be back".

xxx

Alex Martin Avatar
Alex Martin
20/09/18

The most amazing place! We spent valentines here and would 10/10 recommend. The attention to detail is second to none and Fiona provided us with a bottle of chilled prosecco, roses, bath bombs, robes and chocolates, which were lovely touches. The cabins are the perfect place to reconnect and escape the craziness of everyday life. They are well equipped and totally secluded despite being in close proximity to other cabins on the site. We were not at all cold, the thick blankets provided and endless supply of wood for the log burner ensured that, as did the heating within the cabin itself. Taking a torch is a definite must for when inside the cabin or when cooking.

The outdoor bath surrounded by candles is absolute heaven and the perfect way to end a day of exploring the surroundings.

Absolutely brilliant.

Jessica Morris Avatar
Jessica Morris
15/02/19

We had the most relaxed honeymoon here, the cabin was warm and cosy, we spent a lot of our time out on the deck by the fire on a comfy couch with furry throws which were supplied. there was plenty of fire wood and the bath was great for relaxing in at night and very romantic with all the candles. when we arrived we had a wedding gift and lovely bottle of processco. it was the perfect getaway and we will be returning in the future.

Charly I'Anson Avatar
Charly I'Anson
20/02/19

lovely cabins. such a relaxing stay! we cooked our own meals, enjoyed some bubbles and listened to the owls twit twooing...

we went fishing with Ryan and thoroughly enjoyed it! he was very patient and my partner caught a fish!!

would recommend x

Theodora Stefanou Avatar
Theodora Stefanou
27/03/19

Excellent, relaxing cabins. We stayed for 2 nights in the fox's den which was brilliant. despite being so near the road and 3 other cabins round about you have a sense of seclusion. We loved the outdoor bath & wood burning stove. Even though it rained the sound of the rain in the trees and on the roof added something to sitting outside with the woodburner, candles and fairy lights.

Upon reading some recommendations from other visitors we took some disposable BBQs to cook with which just added to the experience & ventured into Aberfoyle for some food at the Forth Inn 👍🏻

Andrew McCann Avatar
Andrew McCann
23/09/18

Stayed here at the start of the month and absolutely loved it, great relaxing weekend away with lots to do nearby! Even got to see a red squirrel! Couldn’t recommend them enough. 😊

Jessica Gill Avatar
Jessica Gill
20/10/18

An absolutely amazing experience unlike anywhere we have stayed before. The cabins are beautiful and the outdoor bath and woodburning fire are incredible. We will be back! X

Selina Van Hagen Avatar
Selina Van Hagen
17/09/18

We are just back from Dream catchers and we absolutely loved it. The cabin was lovely and cosy... and had heating 😊

The outside area was amazing. It was so relaxing and we felt secluded. We were in red squirrel which is up the back. The outside bath was great and became a must to keep us hot during a cold weekend. After some time in the bath i was heated up for a good few hours. The blinds that are getting installed could have made a difference on Friday since it was very wet and windy... and the cancels kept getting blown out or rain on. But this wasn’t a bad thing, we were still very cosy u see the big fur throw!!

We didn’t know what to take and took drink, food (rolls, sausages, bbq stuff, disposable bbq, snacks, wraps, cheese ham) glasses, plates, fire lighters, wood but this was all provided (except food) although when we booked it did say breakfast (fresh rolls etc) would be delivered in the morning. This didn’t happen. We did half expect this though as it was not longer mentioned on the website.

We would definitely recommend dream catchers and can’t wait to book for another weekend.

Top tip... take a torch!!

Pauline Quinn Avatar
Pauline Quinn
09/12/18

We just spent 2 nights in the "Fox's lair" celebrating my boyfriend's 30th. The cabin was beautiful and a very romantic set up, perfect for a couple's getaway. I was a bit apprehensive about booking in December but thick blankets were provided and once we got the fire going it was warm enough. There was plenty of hot water for the bath which we enjoyed very much after a long rainy walk! It was so relaxing lying in the hot water while the rain was pattering in the trees. Inside the cabin there was a heating system but the duvet was so thick we would have been fine without that. The bed is very comfortable! I would definitely recommend bringing a torch or camping lamp at this time of year for a bit of extra light as it's pitch black so early. The only downside to the experience was that the cabin wasn't quite as isolated as I expected, it was near enough to the A81 to hear and see cars going by which occasionally broke the illusion of a tranquil forest. The traffic wasn't heavy enough for this to be a real issue however and maybe some of the higher cabins don't have this problem. We did have a red squirrel who visited us both days which was a treat to see!

Overall if you're looking for a romantic getaway this is definitely worth checking out as a more unique experience. It was warm enough to enjoy in December and little extras like the bath bombs, prosecco and robes were a nice touch. Top tip would be to bring a torch if you're arriving after dark!

Seòna Wells Avatar
Seòna Wells
20/12/18